PRODUCTION

Our kitchens know where they come from. Modern production facilities, situated in Black Forest, are the location for the development of our kitchens. Traditional craftsmanship meets modern technology. Therefore an individual or special design for your kitchen is no problem. The passion of our employees stands behind every kitchen which is created to the utmost satisfaction of our customers

ENVIRONMENTAL STATEMENTPOLICY

All Rempp Küchen products are made in accordance with currently valid statutory environmental standards. Furthermore, we also ensure that when selecting, processing and disposing of materials, all natural resources are treated with the greatest possible care.
The following are key aspects of Rempp’s environmental policy:

  1. Rempp kitchens are high-quality products that are designed to last for a very long time. All Rempp kitchen furniture is made on our premises in Wildberg in Germany’s Black Forest.

  2. Our main suppliers all manufacture their products in Europe in accordance with the valid environmental regulations.

  3. Our workplaces regularly undergo checks for occupational safety and environmental standards.

  4. All our heat is obtained from production residues. Our exhaust filtering technology complies with the latest test standards. We use very little in the way of fossil fuels.

  5. Our solar energy system provides around 15% of the electricity required for the production of our kitchens. We consume 70% of the solar energy we produce ourselves, which reduces the stress on the public electricity network.

  6. No water basins are used in the air drying filter system of the lacquering department. This means there is no special waste to burden the environment. Lacquers and solvents are disposed of through a certified recycling company. Heat is recovered in the lacquer drying department by means of rotary heat exchangers (approx. 85%).

  7. All edging is made from PVC-free synthetic materials (ABS / PP / PA).

  8. Our furniture is packed in accordance with the highest environmental standards. Cardboard packaging consists of 100% organic materials, and is obtained almost exclusively from waste paper. It is returned to the recycling system by a certified disposal company.

  9. We do not have our own fleet park for the transportation of our kitchens. Economical and ecologically worthwhile logistics are achieved in co-operation with our regular forwarding agents, based on the avoidance of empty runs and optimised route planning.

  10. Production waste is sorted and then passed on separately for recycling.

  11. We appeal to our staff to use all materials sparingly and with an awareness for their responsibility.

Fertigung

Unsere Küchen wissen wo sie herkommen. Die moderne Produktionsstätte im Schwarzwald ist Standort für Entwicklung und Entstehung unserer Qualitätsküchen. Traditionelles Handwerk trifft auf eine zeitgemäße Fertigung. Hier arbeiten erfahrene Möbelschreiner mit modernster Fertigungstechnik, wodurch auch individuelle Einzel- und Sonderanfertigungen für Ihre Küche kein Problem sind. Hinter jeder Rempp Küche steht der leidenschaftliche Einsatz unserer Mitarbeiter, die alles daran setzen, Küchen zu kreieren, die rundum überzeugen.

Umweltschutzerklärung

Die Produkte von Rempp Küchen werden entsprechend den gültigen gesetzlichen Umweltnormen hergestellt. Darüber hinaus legen wir Wert darauf, dass in Auswahl, Verarbeitung und Entsorgung der Materialien äußerst sorgsam mit den natürlichen Ressourcen umgegangen wird.
Folgende Merkmale zeichnen das Rempp Umweltdenken aus:

  1. Rempp Küchen sind hochwertige Produkte, die für eine lange Lebensdauer der Küche ausgelegt sind. Die Herstellung aller Rempp Küchenmöbel erfolgt am Standort Wildberg im Schwarzwald.

  2. Alle unsere Hauptlieferanten produzieren in Europa nach den hier geltenden Umweltschutz-Bestimmungen.

  3. Unsere Arbeitsplätze werden regelmäßig unter Aspekten der Arbeitssicherheit und auf umweltgerechte Standards geprüft.

  4. Wärmeerzeugung erfolgt zu 100% durch Produktions-Reste. Unsere Abgas Filtertechnik ist nach neuesten Prüfstandards ausgestattet. Wir verzichten weitgehend auf fossile Brennstoffe.

  5. Durch unsere Solar-Stromanlage werden ca. 15 % des von uns zur Produktion unserer Küchen benötigten Stroms erzeugt. 70% unseres erzeugten Solarstroms wird selbst verbraucht, wodurch das öffentliche Stromnetz zusätzlich entlastet wird.

  6. Lufttrockenfilterung im Lackbereich erfolgt ohne Wasserbecken. Es fällt dadurch kein umweltbelastender Sondermüll an. Die Entsorgung von Lack- und Lösungsmittel erfolgt durch eine zertifizierte Recyclingfirma. Die Wärmerückgewinnung in der Lacktrocknung erfolgt durch Rotationswärmetauscher (ca. 85%).

  7. Alle Kanten Anleimer werden aus PVC-freien Kunststoffen verarbeitet (ABS / PP / PA).

  8. Die Verpackung der Möbel erfolgt nach den höchsten Umweltschutz Standards. Die Kartonagen Verpackung besteht zu 100% aus organischem Material und wird fast ausschließlich aus Altpapier hergestellt. Die Rückführung ins Recycling System erfolgt durch einen zertifizierten Entsorger.

  9. Der Transport unserer Küchen erfolgt ohne eigenen Fuhrpark. In Zusammenarbeit mit unseren Haus-Speditionen ist eine okonomisch und ökologisch sinnvolle Logistik möglich. Die Vermeidung von Leerfahrten und eine optimierte Tourenplanung sind die Basis dafür.

  10. Produktions-Abfälle werden nach Sortierung getrennt dem Recycling zugeführt.

  11. Unsere Mitarbeiter sind angehalten sparsam und verantwortungsbewusst mit den eingesetzten Materialien umzugehen.